BANANA MUESLI COOKIES

Lee este post en Español acá

I must be honest, I’m not very good cooking sweet things. As you can see my recipes in CHAKULA, this is actually the first sweet recipe I post. It’s actually quite simple, but that doesn’t mean is not delicious!!
I created this cookies because after being away for a couple of days I came back home and I found  some bananas about to get rotten. I hate to through away food, so I decided to make something with them. I wanted to bake some banana bread (which I love) but I didn’t have any flour, so I combined a couple of things I had and the result: awesome cookies!!

Ingredients
– 4 small bananas (or 2 big ones)
– 2 cups of muesli (any kind is good. I used muesli with raisins but I bet muesli with chocolate will also be amazing!)
– 2 spoons of syrup or honey
– 1/2 tablespoon of salt
– 2 tablespoons of melted butter

banana muesli cookiesStep by Step
Smash the bananas and add the rest of the ingredients. With the help of a spoon make small balls and put them in a oven tray. Smash them a little bit so they become flat.
Bake for 20 minutes at 170º. Let them cool before eating.

Very easy and also I think they are quite healthy!

Leave a comment